So I vent...that's what I do. I guess you can call me a gossip. I don't like the light that paints me in, but if we're gonna be honest, I suppose I am, only difference is I do it on my facebook, or even here, on blogger. Well, and I don't purposely talk badly about anyone, only about my perspecive of the situation.
This isn't the first time, I've talked about my feelings on an online social network and someone got upset with me because I vented about something they did or how they made me feel. Again, I don't intentionally hurt anyone, it's all about my perspective and how I feel.
So, about the situation that I blogged about last. Well, it's no secret that I don't like the way the school handled it. And honestly, I didn't talk badly about the other family, atleast not intentionally. I have said a couple times on my facebook that I didn't feel my daughter did anything wrong, perse, and that the other child did the "crime". Well, this has angered the other mother. I get that she doesn't like hearing that. No one wants to hear the truth when it's not good news, especially when it's about their own child. And I get how it sounds like I'm saying that my daughter didn't do anything wrong. My daughter made a bad decision when she decided to say to her friend that they needed to do something to the third party before he did something to her. I think she gets that. But I've always felt that she was just venting, especially considering as soon as my daughter found out what her friend did, my daughter told her not to do it and to retract her text message to everyone. I also feel that's something that we are all "guilty" of. EVEN THE MOTHER OF THE GIRL WHO SENT THE TEXT. But she doesn't see it that way.
What do I mean when I said that the mother of the girl is guilty? Well, she told me that she wanted to charge a certain someone with slander, and to even stop the other family's PCS!! Aren't these threats? now, did she follow through with them? No, of course not. I can only assume that when she was still upset, that's when she said those things to me, and then when she calmed down and thought about the situation, realized that doing such would not be a good idea. Anastasia did the same thing. She vented to her friend, and then after her friend sent the text message (without asking my daughter about it) Ana decided that it wasn't a good idea afterall. We are all guilty of thinking about irrational things when we are emotional and then once we calm down and revisit the idea, realizing the error of our ways.
*sighs* I make a lot of mistakes. I'm not perfect. But when I decide that I have infact made a mistake, I try to apologize. I've apologized, ALOT, to this mother and I haven't gotten an apology for my daughter's privacy being violated without permission. My daughter hasn't gotten an apology either, from the mother or the duaghter.
Well, it's unfortunate, but I have lost a friend in all of this. So has my daughter. But honestly, with friends like those who needs enemies? Afterall, my daughter's friend lied and deceived her. And then blackmailed her....I ended up just blocking this friend's phone number on my daughter's phone because she told my daughter that if my daughter wasn't her friend, then she'd tell my daugher's secrets to other people. I will not have my daughter threatened like that.
So anyway, I guess I'm "talking ill" about these two people (mother and daughter). It's how I feel. The way I see it, if the mother of the girl had not believed that her daughter "would have never sent the text if Ana had not asked her", then my daughter never would have been brought into the situation. I felt like from the very beginning, the other mother didn't want to accept the fact that her daughter did something wrong. When the truth of the matter is her daughter either 1) liked the boy in question and was jealous that my daughter has his attention or 2) was jealous of the time that my daughter was spending with the boy, because for weeks she had been telling my daughter that she didn't like the boy and was interfering with their relationship. I think when my daughter came to her about "getting them before they got her", this was the opportunity that my daughter's (ex)friend was looking for and she took it. I wish she hadn't. I hate that all of this happened. Maybe I should have said something to the other mom before? I am not sure I would have gotten anywhere. You see there's so much history here...like for example that the (ex)friend's mother didn't like the boy long before this. *sighs* But I guess that's another story for another time.
No comments:
Post a Comment